DSCN0858In this show we talk about Backpacking gear and how to get Scouts using the right stuff.

Show 36 is the first part in a two part discussion on gear. Join me and my hiking partners (the Assistant Scoutmasters of my Troop), as we talk about gear. Self admitted gear geeks all, we talk about the type of gear we have and the gear that make Scouts successful backpackers.

 

 

 

Here are some links to check out the gear that we talk about in this show.

Packs

Kelty Tioga 5000
Kelty Trekker
Kelty
Coleman exponent

Tents

MSR Hubba
REI Crysalis UL
Big Agnes
REI Quarter Dome T1

I hope this show is informative and fun. It was a great time hanging out with my best friends and hiking buddies taling gear.

Have a Great Scouting Day!

Standard Podcast MP3 Format [60.57m]

Listen or Download here

